HYA Training Logo




Welcome to HYA Training, a wholly owned company of the charity, Humberside Youth Association.


We have been delivering a range of qualifications within the East Riding & Humber regions for over 20 years, and are committed to raising standards in education whilst supporting people to gain new skills, experience and knowledge. We are dedicated to progressing the potential careers of our learners, whilst building a strong relationship with local employers.

Throughout our journey, we have been lucky enough to recieve various awards for educational delivery, as well as the privilege to hold a preferred provider status with various large-scale local employers, including various NHS Trusts and independant community organisations.

We offer training for all ages and have a experienced team of delivery staff that enable maximum learner progression, from start to finish. For our apprentices, HYA offers training at their place of work in order to allow for maximum productivity and flexibility within their role. Our 'college-style' Study Programme is delivered at our specialist training centre, designed to breed confidence in our young learners whilst attaining a high-standard of education.


Our mission:
To provide a range of high quality learning provision, meeting the individual needs of our local and wider community.

Our aims:
• To raise and widen the participation and achievement of people living and working in the local community.
• To recognise, embrace and value the diversity of our learners, staff, employers and stakeholders.
• To provide a safe, welcoming and non-judgemental environment that is conducive to learning.
• To ensure resources are used in a sustainable manner.
• To be flexible and responsive to meet the needs of the employers we work with.
• To support staff with any training and development needs and help them to meet their full potential.
• To strive to be an outstanding quality training provider in the local area.
• To have robust financial controls in place to enable sustainability and our charitable commitments.

Our values
• Challenge and inspire
• Innovative and enjoyable
• Value individuality
• Embrace change




Meet Our Team!
Who are you looking for?

Managers Assessment Team Study Programme Team Marketing Team Administration
Patrik Knowles

Patrik Knowles
Managing Director
pknowles@hyatraining.co.uk

Pearl Armstrong

Pearl Armstrong
Operations Manager
parmstrong@hyatraining.co.uk

Rachael Beecroft

Rachael Beecroft
Quality Manager
rbeecroft@hyatraining.co.uk

Jackie Samuels

Jackie Samuels
Contracts Manager
jsamuels@hyatraining.co.uk

Richard Chrystal

Richard Chrystal
Business Development Manager
rchrystal@hyatraining.co.uk

Sharon Douglas

Sharon Douglas
Assessor
sdouglas@hyatraining.co.uk

Cynthia Robinson

Cynthia Robinson
Assessor
crobinson@hyatraining.co.uk

Debbie Wilson

Debbie Wilson
Assessor
dwilson@hyatraining.co.uk

Sarah Stephenson

Sarah Stephenson
Assessor
sstephenson@hyatraining.co.uk

Tracy Robinson

Tracy Robinson
Study Programme Tutor
trobinson@hyatraining.co.uk

Sian Sayers

Sian Sayers
Welfare Support Officer
ssayers@hyatraining.co.uk

Sam Marshall

Samantha Marshall
Study Programme Tutor
smarshall@hyatraining.co.uk

Allison Cuthbertson

Allison Cuthbertson
Study Programme Tutor
acuthbertson@hyatraining.co.uk

Naomi Johnson

Naomi Johnson
Functional Skills Tutor
njohnson@hyatraining.co.uk

Sharon Gardner

Sharon Gardner
Learner Engagement Officer
sgardner@hyatraining.co.uk

Teresa Wade

Teresa Wade
Administrator
twade@hyatraining.co.uk